Abdulrahman Bashir Haske & Onatola Morakinyo Safriel
- Abdulrahman Bashir Haske’s role
- Candidate
- Race
- Adamawa
- Campaign status
- Active campaign record
No reviewed manifesto or campaign document with a source link is available here yet.
Candidacy is separate from office held
THE PERSONEach line shows where it comes from. A listed contact is not proof it is answered or current.
Abdulrahman Bashir Haske (INEC: ABDULRAHMAN BASHIR HASKE) is the Allied Peoples Movement (APM) governorship candidate in Adamawa State for the election of 6 February 2027 (INEC final list, 10 October 2026), with Onatola Morakinyo Safriel (introduced in the press as Safriel Glah) as his running mate. INEC lists him as a 36-year-old man whose declared qualifications are the First School Leaving Certificate and WAEC; Premium…
Abdulrahman Bashir Haske (INEC: ABDULRAHMAN BASHIR HASKE) is the Allied Peoples Movement (APM) governorship candidate in Adamawa State for the election of 6 February 2027 (INEC final list, 10 October 2026), with Onatola Morakinyo Safriel (introduced in the press as Safriel Glah) as his running mate. INEC lists him as a 36-year-old man whose declared qualifications are the First School Leaving Certificate and WAEC; Premium Times reports that he was educated at the American University of Nigeria and Manchester Business School (degrees and years not stated). He is a businessman, reported as Group Managing Director of AA&R Investment Group, whose interests include oil exploration, large-scale agriculture, ICT and logistics, and he holds the traditional title Ciroman Ganye. Haske formally declared for the governorship on the All Progressives Congress (APC) platform at Mahmud Ribadu Square, Yola, on Saturday 25 April 2026, but finished third in the party's primary, declared on Friday 22 May 2026 (Ahmed Galadima 414,444 votes, Abdulrazak Namdas 86,004, Haske 65,424 according to Premium Times). He disputed the collation, and his campaign released figures claiming 555,427 votes. After the primary he left the APC: he resigned and joined the APM on Saturday 12 September 2026 and was presented as its governorship candidate in Yola. On Monday 21 September 2026 the APM presented Safriel Glah, a retired NNPC Limited general manager, as his running mate. Press reports of 2 October 2026 said his candidacy featured in discussions about the Electoral Act 2026 after the Supreme Court's judgment of 24 September 2026 on party membership registers and nominations; his supporters rejected suggestions that it invalidated his candidacy. INEC's final list of 10 October 2026 includes him.
What happened. What was said.
What the evidence establishes.
Read the role, the response and the outcome together.
No publishable court or accountability record is linked. This does not establish the absence of wrongdoing. Explore the documented service, elections and background below.
A campaign and a term in office are different parts of the story.
No reviewed manifesto or campaign document with a source link is available here yet.
7 linked entries · 12 distinct source links
Review dates are separate from event dates.
Joined the Allied Peoples Movement and was presented as its Adamawa governorship candidate in Yola on 12 September 2026; on INEC's final list (10 October 2026).
Current affiliation in the reviewed membership record.
Allied Peoples Movement · Adamawa
INEC final list of candidates (Governorship, Adamawa State), published 2026-10-10 — SN 8; INEC name: ABDULRAHMAN BASHIR HASKE; age 36; male; qualification (as declared to INEC): FIRST SCHOOL LEAVING CERTIFICATE WAEC; running mate: Onatola Morakinyo Safriel · Primary: contested the APC Adamawa governorship primary and finished third (result declared Friday 22 May 2026: Ahmed…
INEC final list of candidates (Governorship, Adamawa State), published 2026-10-10 — SN 8; INEC name: ABDULRAHMAN BASHIR HASKE; age 36; male; qualification (as declared to INEC): FIRST SCHOOL LEAVING CERTIFICATE WAEC; running mate: Onatola Morakinyo Safriel · Primary: contested the APC Adamawa governorship primary and finished third (result declared Friday 22 May 2026: Ahmed Galadima 414,444; Abdulrazak Namdas 86,004; Haske 65,424 per Premium Times, 65,934 per Daily Post). He disputed the collation and his campaign claimed 555,427 votes. He resigned from the APC and joined the APM on Saturday 12 September 2026, when he was presented as its governorship candidate in Yola (the date of any APM primary was not found). On 2 October 2026 Leadership reported that his candidacy featured in discussions of the Electoral Act 2026 after the Supreme Court judgment of 24 September 2026; INEC's final list of 10 October 2026 includes him.
Adamawa
An open end date does not establish current service.
APC governorship aspirant in Adamawa: declared 25 April 2026, third in the primary of 22 May 2026; resigned from the APC on 12 September 2026 and joined the APM. Date joined the APC not found.
Premium Times (10 Oct 2026) says he holds the traditional title of Ciroman Ganye in the state; year and conferring authority not found.
An award records recognition; it is not an independent measure of performance.
Declared to INEC (2027 governorship final list, Adamawa State): First School Leaving Certificate and WAEC. Premium Times (10 October 2026) reports that he was educated at the American University of Nigeria and Manchester Business School; qualifications and years are not stated.
This profile text has not yet been broken down into individually reviewed qualifications.
AA&R Investment Group
Premium Times (10 Oct 2026) reports him as Group Managing Director of AA&R Investment Group, whose interests include oil exploration (Etihad Oilfield Services, Mars E&P), large-scale agriculture (H&W Rice Mill), ICT and logistics. Start year not found.
A useful profile shows the limits of its evidence as clearly as the evidence itself.
No held-office record is linked. Career text or election participation does not replace a documented term.
No publishable record is linked here. This is a coverage gap, not a clean bill of health.
No sourced disclosure record is available here. No personal wealth figure can be inferred.
This profile does not yet link expenditure or completed projects to documented responsibility. Approval alone does not establish delivery.
A reviewed source may establish that an allegation was made; it does not establish guilt. Open each record’s sources to read its evidence. Historical reporting may not establish a case’s current status.
Help improve the record
Suggestions from the community, awaiting review. These are not verified profile facts. Votes help reviewers assess suggestions; they do not establish whether a claim is true.
No community proposals are awaiting review. Know something missing or incorrect? Suggest a correction and include a source.
The wider picture
Explore the current representatives listed for Adamawa.