WhatsApp is on the way.

You can already ask questions on the web or through Telegram.

On WebFull chat with charts, sources and follow-ups.TelegramSame answers, inside the app you already use.
Back to officials/NigeriaTHE PUBLIC RECORD
Election participation

Okwori Ada Elizabeth Frederick

2027 presidential election

Pending

Okwori Ada Elizabeth FrederickTHE PERSON

How to reach

Each line shows where it comes from. A listed contact is not proof it is answered or current.

Phone
Not yet on record
Suggest one
Email
Not yet on record
Suggest one
Office address
Not yet on record
Suggest one
Public life, in context

The record
over time.

Okwori Ada Elizabeth Frederick (INEC: OKWORI ADA ELIZABETH FREDRICK), widely known as Ada Fredrick or Ada Okwori, is the National Democratic Party (NDP) presidential candidate for the election of 16 January 2027, with Chukwuemeka Uchenna Anthony as her running mate. She is an Idoma woman from Benue State; press profiles say she hails from Adoka and has roots in Otukpo. INEC's final list gives her age as 48 and her declared…

Read the full account

Okwori Ada Elizabeth Frederick (INEC: OKWORI ADA ELIZABETH FREDRICK), widely known as Ada Fredrick or Ada Okwori, is the National Democratic Party (NDP) presidential candidate for the election of 16 January 2027, with Chukwuemeka Uchenna Anthony as her running mate. She is an Idoma woman from Benue State; press profiles say she hails from Adoka and has roots in Otukpo. INEC's final list gives her age as 48 and her declared qualifications as the First School Leaving Certificate, the Senior Secondary School Certificate and a Higher National Diploma in Accountancy; her schools and occupation were not found. She came up through the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and grassroots organising. In October 2014, as national coordinator of Ward2Ward (Ward-to-Ward), the grassroots group she founded, she campaigned for President Goodluck Jonathan's re-election, and in April 2024 a youth group backed her bid to become the PDP's National Women Leader. She then founded the NDP. INEC shortlisted the association on 11 September 2025 with her as interim chairman but declined to register it by a letter of 18 December 2025. She and three other promoters sued, and on 16 February 2026 the Federal High Court in Abuja ordered INEC to register the party, which it did in March 2026; INEC lists her as its National Chairman by court order. The NDP adopted her by consensus as its presidential candidate at primaries held on 29 May 2026 and unveiled her on 1 June 2026. INEC's final list of 12 September 2026 carries the ticket (SN 11); she is one of two women among the 18 presidential candidates. She has proposed that women fill at least 40 per cent of her party's executive and candidate lists.

01 → 02 → 03

What happened. What was said.
What the evidence establishes.

Start with the questions

What should
citizens know?

Read the role, the response and the outcome together.

Follow the chapters

A life in the public record.

9 linked entries · 26 distinct source links
Review dates are separate from event dates.

9 entries · Whole record

2025

IN THE PUBLIC RECORD
Working lifeReviewed record

Founder and National Chairman

National Democratic Party (NDP)

Industry
Party politics
Employment
Founder

Founder of the NDP. INEC shortlisted the association on 11 September 2025 with "Hon. Ada Okwori" as interim chairman (secretary Asuquo Edet Alexander); she was still styled interim national chairman in February 2026, when she led the suit that won the party's registration. The party says she was elected its first national chairman at its first National Executive Council…

Read the full account

Founder of the NDP. INEC shortlisted the association on 11 September 2025 with "Hon. Ada Okwori" as interim chairman (secretary Asuquo Edet Alexander); she was still styled interim national chairman in February 2026, when she led the suit that won the party's registration. The party says she was elected its first national chairman at its first National Executive Council congress (date not reported), and INEC's register lists her as National Chairman "(By Court Order)". In September 2026 she was styled "Founder and National Leader". Whether she handed over the chairmanship on becoming presidential candidate is not reported.

Reviewed 29 Sept 2026
Party membershipReviewed record

National Democratic Party (NDP)

Founder of the National Democratic Party and its national chairman. The founding day was not found; the start date is the earliest dated record, INEC's shortlisting of the NDP association on 11 September 2025 with her as interim chairman. INEC declined to register the party by a letter of 18 December 2025; she and three other promoters won a Federal High Court order on 16 February 2026 (FHC/ABJ/CS/2796/2025) and the party was registered in March 2026. INEC lists her as…

Read the full account

Founder of the National Democratic Party and its national chairman. The founding day was not found; the start date is the earliest dated record, INEC's shortlisting of the NDP association on 11 September 2025 with her as interim chairman. INEC declined to register the party by a letter of 18 December 2025; she and three other promoters won a Federal High Court order on 16 February 2026 (FHC/ABJ/CS/2796/2025) and the party was registered in March 2026. INEC lists her as National Chairman "(By Court Order)". The NDP adopted her as its 2027 presidential candidate on 29 May 2026.

Current affiliation in the reviewed membership record.

Reviewed 29 Sept 2026
Civil caseClosed
The record

Hon. Ada Frederick Okwori & Ors. v. Independent National Electoral Commission (NDP registration suit)

Role in this matter
Plaintiff
Record type
Adjudicated
Court / authority
Federal High Court, Abuja Judicial Division
Court file
FHC/ABJ/CS/2796/2025
Filed
29 Dec 2025

Being named in a court record does not by itself establish wrongdoing. A claimant, respondent and legal representative have different roles.

Response on record

No separate response is linked. Read the court outcome and the original sources for the full account.

Last documented outcome

Closed

Judgment for the plaintiffs: the court declared the National Democratic Party (NDP) qualified for registration, set aside INEC's letter of 18 December 2025 (Ref. INEC/DEPM/AFR/979/1/144) as null, void and of no legal effect, and ordered INEC to register the party forthwith (INEC complied; NDP formally registered in March 2026).

Dated entries in this matter 1 entry
  1. Outcome recorded · Closed

    Judgment for the plaintiffs: the court declared the National Democratic Party (NDP) qualified for registration, set aside INEC's letter of 18 December 2025 (Ref. INEC/DEPM/AFR/979/1/144) as null, void and of no legal effect, and ordered INEC to register the party forthwith (INEC complied; NDP formally registered in March 2026).

Sources reviewed 26 Sept 2026

2026

IN THE PUBLIC RECORD
Party primaryReviewed record

2027 Presidential primary

National Democratic Party

Primary result
Won
What this establishes
A party-stage result, not election to public office
Recorded winner
Okwori Ada Elizabeth Frederick

also listed as: Okwori Ada Elizabeth Fredrick · INEC final list of candidates (Presidential), published 2026-09-12 — SN 11; INEC name: OKWORI ADA ELIZABETH FREDRICK; age 48; female; qualification (as declared to INEC): FSLC SSCE HND ACCOUNTANCY Adopted by consensus: the NDP held its presidential primaries across the 36 states and the FCT on Friday 29 May 2026, and the…

Read the full account

also listed as: Okwori Ada Elizabeth Fredrick · INEC final list of candidates (Presidential), published 2026-09-12 — SN 11; INEC name: OKWORI ADA ELIZABETH FREDRICK; age 48; female; qualification (as declared to INEC): FSLC SSCE HND ACCOUNTANCY Adopted by consensus: the NDP held its presidential primaries across the 36 states and the FCT on Friday 29 May 2026, and the Presidential Electoral Committee chairman, Engr. Umar Danjuma Emimamaru, declared her the consensus candidate at the party's national secretariat in Abuja (no vote count was published). The party unveiled her at a news conference in Abuja on Monday 1 June 2026; BusinessDay noted that this came two days after INEC's deadline for primaries, but INEC accepted the nomination and its final list carries her.

Reviewed 29 Sept 2026

2027

IN THE PUBLIC RECORD
Election participationReviewed record

2027 Presidential election

National Democratic Party

Result
Pending

National Democratic Party presidential candidate for the election of Saturday 16 January 2027, with Chukwuemeka Uchenna Anthony (48; the party's National Legal Adviser) as running mate. INEC published the nominees' particulars for public scrutiny on 1-2 August 2026, campaigns opened on 19 August 2026, and INEC's final list of 12 September 2026 carries the ticket at SN 11 as…

Read the full account

National Democratic Party presidential candidate for the election of Saturday 16 January 2027, with Chukwuemeka Uchenna Anthony (48; the party's National Legal Adviser) as running mate. INEC published the nominees' particulars for public scrutiny on 1-2 August 2026, campaigns opened on 19 August 2026, and INEC's final list of 12 September 2026 carries the ticket at SN 11 as "OKWORI ADA ELIZABETH FREDRICK" (48, female; declared qualifications FSLC, SSCE, HND Accountancy) and "CHUKWUEMEKA UCHENNA ANTHONY" (48, male; FSLC, SSCE, LL.B). She is one of two women among the 18 presidential candidates.

Reviewed 29 Sept 2026

Dates not recorded

KEPT OUTSIDE THE DATED CHRONOLOGY
Education from the profileProfile record

Education on record

As declared to INEC (final list of candidates, 12 September 2026): First School Leaving Certificate (FSLC), Senior Secondary School Certificate (SSCE) and Higher National Diploma (HND) in Accountancy. The schools, the polytechnic and the years were not found; her INEC Form EC9, which would carry them, was not located.

This profile text has not yet been broken down into individually reviewed qualifications.

Working lifeReviewed record

Founder and National Coordinator

Ward2Ward (Ward-to-Ward) grassroots support group

Industry
Civil society / grassroots political mobilisation
Employment
Founder

Founded Ward2Ward (also written Ward-to-Ward), a grassroots group that mobilises voters ward by ward and campaigns against vote-selling. On 2 October 2014, as its National Coordinator, she described it to Blueprint as a campaign group for President Goodluck Jonathan's re-election in 2015. The NDP describes it as the support group she founded before the party. The founding year…

Read the full account

Founded Ward2Ward (also written Ward-to-Ward), a grassroots group that mobilises voters ward by ward and campaigns against vote-selling. On 2 October 2014, as its National Coordinator, she described it to Blueprint as a campaign group for President Goodluck Jonathan's re-election in 2015. The NDP describes it as the support group she founded before the party. The founding year and whether the group is still active were not found.

Reviewed 29 Sept 2026
Party leadershipReviewed record

National chairman

National Democratic Party

This is a party office, separate from an elected or appointed government position.

Reviewed 23 Sept 2026
Party membershipReviewed record

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

Earlier a member of the Peoples Democratic Party; the joining and leaving dates were not found, so none is stored and this is not a current membership. In October 2014 she spoke of the PDP as her party while national coordinator of the Ward-to-Ward group campaigning for President Goodluck Jonathan's re-election, and in April 2024 the National Youth Alliance backed her bid for the post of PDP National Women Leader (no vote on it was found). By 11 September 2025 she was leading…

Read the full account

Earlier a member of the Peoples Democratic Party; the joining and leaving dates were not found, so none is stored and this is not a current membership. In October 2014 she spoke of the PDP as her party while national coordinator of the Ward-to-Ward group campaigning for President Goodluck Jonathan's re-election, and in April 2024 the National Youth Alliance backed her bid for the post of PDP National Women Leader (no vote on it was found). By 11 September 2025 she was leading the NDP association.

An end date is not recorded for this membership.

Reviewed 29 Sept 2026
The unwritten pages

What else should
citizens be able to see?

A useful profile shows the limits of its evidence as clearly as the evidence itself.

Contribute a sourced record
Office history

No held-office record is linked. Career text or election participation does not replace a documented term.

Asset disclosures

No sourced disclosure record is available here. No personal wealth figure can be inferred.

Spending & project delivery

This profile does not yet link expenditure or completed projects to documented responsibility. Approval alone does not establish delivery.

How sources and review work

A reviewed source may establish that an allegation was made; it does not establish guilt. Open each record’s sources to read its evidence. Historical reporting may not establish a case’s current status.

Help improve the record

Community proposals (0)

Suggest a correction ↗

Suggestions from the community, awaiting review. These are not verified profile facts. Votes help reviewers assess suggestions; they do not establish whether a claim is true.

No community proposals are awaiting review. Know something missing or incorrect? Suggest a correction and include a source.

Public life. In public view.

Profile viewed 30 Sept 2026. Each record carries its own event and source-review dates.

Back to the record ↑
OurNigeria · Source file