WhatsApp is on the way.

You can already ask questions on the web or through Telegram.

On WebFull chat with charts, sources and follow-ups.TelegramSame answers, inside the app you already use.
Back to officials/AbiaTHE PUBLIC RECORD
Campaign on record

Ogah Iroetugo Ndubuisi

2027 governorship candidate

Candidacy is separate from office held

Ogah Iroetugo NdubuisiTHE PERSON

How to reach

Each line shows where it comes from. A listed contact is not proof it is answered or current.

Phone
Not yet on record
Suggest one
Email
Not yet on record
Suggest one
Office address
Not yet on record
Suggest one
Public life, in context

The record
over time.

Ndubuisi Etugo Ogah (INEC: OGAH IROETUGO NDUBUISI; styled Chief Etugo Ogah) is the Nigeria Democratic Congress (NDC) governorship candidate in Abia State for the election of 6 February 2027 (INEC final list, 10 October 2026), with Bright Medozie Alaribe as his running mate. INEC lists him as a 53-year-old man with FSLC, SSCE and a National Diploma. A businessman from Isuikwuato in Abia North with a country home at Onuaku,…

Read the full account

Ndubuisi Etugo Ogah (INEC: OGAH IROETUGO NDUBUISI; styled Chief Etugo Ogah) is the Nigeria Democratic Congress (NDC) governorship candidate in Abia State for the election of 6 February 2027 (INEC final list, 10 October 2026), with Bright Medozie Alaribe as his running mate. INEC lists him as a 53-year-old man with FSLC, SSCE and a National Diploma. A businessman from Isuikwuato in Abia North with a country home at Onuaku, Uturu, he was described in 2022 as chairman of Etugo Oil and Gas, and he is a brother of Uchechukwu Sampson Ogah, the former Minister of State for Mines and Steel Development and APC governorship candidate. He first sought the governorship as a PDP aspirant for 2023. Saying the party had denied him the nomination form, he filed suit FHC/UM/CS/63/2022 at the Federal High Court, Umuahia, in October 2022 to stop the PDP and INEC from fielding Prof. Uche Ikonne, arguing that the Abia Charter of Equity gave the 2023 turn to Abia North; judgment was fixed for 16 November 2022, its outcome was not reported, and Ikonne died in January 2023. He says he supported Alex Otti in the 2023 election and has spoken of governing Abia since 2006. The NDC held its Abia primaries on 29 May 2026 (his own result was not reported; the exercise drew rigging complaints in some local government areas). He submitted his nomination form in Abuja on 3 July 2026, was unveiled with Alaribe in Umuahia on 19 August 2026, and campaigns on industrialising Abia on a Guangzhou model, cutting the cost of governance and questioning the Otti administration's spending. He has dismissed rumours that he is a placeholder candidate; the Abia government called him a 'content creator' after he alleged in October 2026 that it was backing Atiku Abubakar's presidential bid.

01 → 02 → 03

What happened. What was said.
What the evidence establishes.

Start with the questions

What should
citizens know?

Read the role, the response and the outcome together.

The available record starts elsewhere.

No publishable court or accountability record is linked. This does not establish the absence of wrongdoing. Explore the documented service, elections and background below.

Seeking public office

The campaign on record.

A campaign and a term in office are different parts of the story.

2027 · GubernatorialNDC

Ogah Iroetugo Ndubuisi & Alaribe Bright Medozie

Ogah Iroetugo Ndubuisi’s role
Candidate
Race
Abia
Campaign status
Active campaign record
View the ticket

No reviewed manifesto or campaign document with a source link is available here yet.

Follow the chapters

A life in the public record.

6 linked entries · 12 distinct source links
Review dates are separate from event dates.

6 entries · Whole record

2026

IN THE PUBLIC RECORD
Party primaryReviewed record

2027 Governorship primary

Nigeria Democratic Congress · Abia

Primary result
Won
What this establishes
A party-stage result, not election to public office
Recorded winner
Ogah Iroetugo Ndubuisi

INEC final list of candidates (Governorship, Abia State), published 2026-10-10 — SN 9; INEC name: OGAH IROETUGO NDUBUISI; age 53; male; qualification (as declared to INEC): FSLC SSCE ND; running mate: Alaribe Bright Medozie · Primary: the NDC held its Abia governorship, National Assembly and House of Assembly primaries on Friday 29 May 2026 (the primary committee chairman's…

Read the full account

INEC final list of candidates (Governorship, Abia State), published 2026-10-10 — SN 9; INEC name: OGAH IROETUGO NDUBUISI; age 53; male; qualification (as declared to INEC): FSLC SSCE ND; running mate: Alaribe Bright Medozie · Primary: the NDC held its Abia governorship, National Assembly and House of Assembly primaries on Friday 29 May 2026 (the primary committee chairman's letter of 30 May 2026 to INEC); Ogah's own votes and opponents were not reported, and the Abia exercise drew rigging and disenfranchisement complaints in Bende, Aba and Ohafia (Daily Post, 30 May 2026). He submitted his nomination form at the NDC national secretariat in Abuja on 3 July 2026; INEC's portal and display of candidates carried him by early September 2026; the party unveiled him with running mate Bright Medozie ('Dozie') Alaribe in Umuahia on 19 August 2026. He has dismissed rumours that he is a placeholder candidate (3 September 2026) and inaugurated his campaign council in Umuahia in October 2026.

Reviewed 20 Oct 2026

2027

IN THE PUBLIC RECORD
CandidacyReviewed record

Contested for Governor

Abia

Status
Contesting

An open end date does not establish current service.

Reviewed 14 Oct 2026

Dates not recorded

KEPT OUTSIDE THE DATED CHRONOLOGY
Working lifeReviewed record

Chairman

Etugo Oil and Gas

Industry
Oil and gas

Described as chairman of Etugo Oil and Gas when he addressed supporters at his office in Awka in July 2022; he describes himself as a businessman. Years not published.

Reviewed 20 Oct 2026
Education from the profileProfile record

Education on record

Declared to INEC (10 October 2026): First School Leaving Certificate (FSLC), Senior School Certificate (SSCE) and a National Diploma (ND); institutions and years not published.

This profile text has not yet been broken down into individually reviewed qualifications.

Party membershipReviewed record

Nigeria Democratic Congress (NDC)

NDC governorship candidate in Abia on INEC's final list (10 October 2026); date joined not found. He was a PDP governorship aspirant in 2022 and says he supported Alex Otti (LP) in the 2023 election.

An end date is not recorded for this membership.

Reviewed 20 Oct 2026
Party membershipReviewed record

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

PDP chieftain and governorship aspirant for the 2023 election who says the party denied him the nomination form; sued the PDP and INEC in October 2022 over the Abia Charter of Equity. Dates of joining and leaving not found; he was the NDC candidate by May 2026.

An end date is not recorded for this membership.

Reviewed 20 Oct 2026
The unwritten pages

What else should
citizens be able to see?

A useful profile shows the limits of its evidence as clearly as the evidence itself.

Contribute a sourced record
Office history

No held-office record is linked. Career text or election participation does not replace a documented term.

Court & accountability records

No publishable record is linked here. This is a coverage gap, not a clean bill of health.

Asset disclosures

No sourced disclosure record is available here. No personal wealth figure can be inferred.

Spending & project delivery

This profile does not yet link expenditure or completed projects to documented responsibility. Approval alone does not establish delivery.

How sources and review work

A reviewed source may establish that an allegation was made; it does not establish guilt. Open each record’s sources to read its evidence. Historical reporting may not establish a case’s current status.

Help improve the record

Community proposals (0)

Suggest a correction ↗

Suggestions from the community, awaiting review. These are not verified profile facts. Votes help reviewers assess suggestions; they do not establish whether a claim is true.

No community proposals are awaiting review. Know something missing or incorrect? Suggest a correction and include a source.

The wider picture

Representatives in this area

Explore the current representatives listed for Abia.

Public life. In public view.

Profile viewed 21 Oct 2026. Each record carries its own event and source-review dates.

Back to the record ↑
OurNigeria · Source file