WhatsApp is on the way.

You can already ask questions on the web or through Telegram.

On WebFull chat with charts, sources and follow-ups.TelegramSame answers, inside the app you already use.
Back to officials/Federal Capital Territory · FCTTHE PUBLIC RECORD
Election participation

Festus Uwakhemen Asikhia

2027 senate primary

Won · party primary

Festus Uwakhemen AsikhiaTHE PERSON

How to reach

Each line shows where it comes from. A listed contact is not proof it is answered or current.

Phone
Not yet on record
Suggest one
Email
Not yet on record
Suggest one
Office address
Not yet on record
Suggest one
Public life, in context

The record
over time.

Festus Uwakhemen Asikhia (INEC lists him surname-first as Asikhia Uwakhemen Festus) is the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) candidate for the Federal Capital Territory Senatorial District in the Senate election of 16 January 2027 (INEC final list, 12 September 2026). INEC lists him as a 46-year-old man whose declared qualification is a Master of Laws (LLM). He is an indigene of Edo State and an Abuja-based businessman: press profiles…

Read the full account

Festus Uwakhemen Asikhia (INEC lists him surname-first as Asikhia Uwakhemen Festus) is the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) candidate for the Federal Capital Territory Senatorial District in the Senate election of 16 January 2027 (INEC final list, 12 September 2026). INEC lists him as a 46-year-old man whose declared qualification is a Master of Laws (LLM). He is an indigene of Edo State and an Abuja-based businessman: press profiles describe him as founder and chief executive of the Festrut Group, whose Festrut Global Shelter Nigeria Limited he founded in 2010 to build housing estates in the FCT, and say he earlier served in the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps. Profile articles also list a B.Sc. in Sociology (Ambrose Alli University), an M.Sc. in Social Work (Health Management) from Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, and an LLM from Liverpool John Moores University completed by May 2026. Press coverage styles him "Professor"; the academic appointments behind the title were not independently verified. Described by ThisDay as a former All Progressives Congress (APC) chieftain, he met the ZLP national chairman Dan Nwanyanwu in Abuja on 1 June 2026 about the party's FCT Senate ticket, and the ZLP presented him as its FCT senatorial candidate at the end of June 2026. By 23 August 2026 he had received the party's certificate of return after a senatorial primary in Abuja at which delegates from the six area councils endorsed him (date and votes not reported). His stated agenda includes senatorial liaison offices in the six area councils, legislation separating the roles of the FCT senator and the FCT minister, and an end to overlapping taxes and levies in the territory.

01 → 02 → 03

What happened. What was said.
What the evidence establishes.

Start with the questions

What should
citizens know?

Read the role, the response and the outcome together.

The available record starts elsewhere.

No publishable court or accountability record is linked. This does not establish the absence of wrongdoing. Explore the documented service, elections and background below.

Follow the chapters

A life in the public record.

6 linked entries · 8 distinct source links
Review dates are separate from event dates.

6 entries · Whole record

2010

IN THE PUBLIC RECORD
Working lifeReviewed record

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Festrut Group (Festrut Global Shelter Nigeria Limited)

Industry
Real estate / construction
Employment
Founder

Founded Festrut Global Shelter Nigeria Limited in 2010 (Daily Trust profile, 4 Jul 2026); founder and CEO (Blueprint: founder and board chairman) of the Festrut Group, with housing estates in the FCT (Karshi, Orozo, Katampe) and stated interests in construction, healthcare, logistics, education and consulting. Sources are profile articles; not confirmed against CAC records.

Reviewed 6 Oct 2026

2027

IN THE PUBLIC RECORD
Party primaryReviewed record

2027 Senate primary

Zenith Labour Party · Federal Capital Territory · FCT

Primary result
Won
What this establishes
A party-stage result, not election to public office
Recorded winner
Festus Uwakhemen Asikhia

constituency: Federal Capital Territory Senatorial District · also listed as: Asikhia Uwakhemen Festus · INEC final list of candidates (Senate), published 2026-09-12 — SN 20, p.49; INEC name: ASIKHIA UWAKHEMEN FESTUS; age 46; male; qualification (as declared to INEC): LLM · Primary: ZLP senatorial primary in Abuja at which delegates from the six Area Councils endorsed him; he…

Read the full account

constituency: Federal Capital Territory Senatorial District · also listed as: Asikhia Uwakhemen Festus · INEC final list of candidates (Senate), published 2026-09-12 — SN 20, p.49; INEC name: ASIKHIA UWAKHEMEN FESTUS; age 46; male; qualification (as declared to INEC): LLM · Primary: ZLP senatorial primary in Abuja at which delegates from the six Area Councils endorsed him; he then received the certificate of return (ThisDay, 23 Aug 2026). Primary date, votes and any opponents not reported. The ZLP had presented him as its FCT senatorial candidate in Abuja at the end of June 2026 (Leadership 30 Jun: "on Monday" = 29 Jun; ThisDay 1 Jul: "yesterday"), after a 1 June 2026 meeting with national chairman Dan Nwanyanwu (Tribune).

Reviewed 6 Oct 2026

Dates not recorded

KEPT OUTSIDE THE DATED CHRONOLOGY
Education & qualificationsReviewed record

Ambrose Alli University

B.Sc. Sociology · Sociology

Location
Ekpoma, Edo State
Institution
University

Graduation stated in the linked record. This does not by itself authenticate an original certificate.

Reviewed 6 Oct 2026
Education & qualificationsReviewed record

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

M.Sc. Social Work (Health Management) · Social work (health management)

Location
Ogbomoso, Oyo State
Institution
Masters

Graduation stated in the linked record. This does not by itself authenticate an original certificate.

Reviewed 6 Oct 2026
Education & qualificationsReviewed record

Liverpool John Moores University

Master of Laws (LLM) · Law

Location
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Institution
Masters

Graduation stated in the linked record. This does not by itself authenticate an original certificate.

Reviewed 6 Oct 2026
Party membershipReviewed record

Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

Zenith Labour Party candidate for the FCT Senatorial District on INEC's final list (12 September 2026); met the ZLP national chairman about the ticket on 1 June 2026 and was presented as its candidate at the end of June 2026; date joined not found. ThisDay (1 July 2026) calls him a former APC chieftain; his APC membership dates were not found.

An end date is not recorded for this membership.

Reviewed 6 Oct 2026
The unwritten pages

What else should
citizens be able to see?

A useful profile shows the limits of its evidence as clearly as the evidence itself.

Contribute a sourced record
Office history

No held-office record is linked. Career text or election participation does not replace a documented term.

Court & accountability records

No publishable record is linked here. This is a coverage gap, not a clean bill of health.

Asset disclosures

No sourced disclosure record is available here. No personal wealth figure can be inferred.

Spending & project delivery

This profile does not yet link expenditure or completed projects to documented responsibility. Approval alone does not establish delivery.

How sources and review work

A reviewed source may establish that an allegation was made; it does not establish guilt. Open each record’s sources to read its evidence. Historical reporting may not establish a case’s current status.

Help improve the record

Community proposals (0)

Suggest a correction ↗

Suggestions from the community, awaiting review. These are not verified profile facts. Votes help reviewers assess suggestions; they do not establish whether a claim is true.

No community proposals are awaiting review. Know something missing or incorrect? Suggest a correction and include a source.

Public life. In public view.

Profile viewed 7 Oct 2026. Each record carries its own event and source-review dates.

Back to the record ↑
OurNigeria · Source file