Binos Dauda Yaroe
- Binos Dauda Yaroe’s role
- Candidate
- Race
- Adamawa South · Adamawa
- Campaign status
- Active campaign record
No reviewed manifesto or campaign document with a source link is available here yet.
This term: 13 Jun 2023–present
THE PERSONEach line shows where it comes from. A listed contact is not proof it is answered or current.
Binos Dauda Yaroe (born 1 January 1955 in Wagole, Mayo-Belwa LGA, Adamawa State) is the African Democratic Congress (ADC) candidate for Adamawa South Senatorial District in the Senate election of 16 January 2027 (INEC final list, 12 September 2026), and the district's serving senator. A chartered accountant, he graduated in accounting from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria (1978), qualified with ICAN (associate 1993) and earned…
Binos Dauda Yaroe (born 1 January 1955 in Wagole, Mayo-Belwa LGA, Adamawa State) is the African Democratic Congress (ADC) candidate for Adamawa South Senatorial District in the Senate election of 16 January 2027 (INEC final list, 12 September 2026), and the district's serving senator. A chartered accountant, he graduated in accounting from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria (1978), qualified with ICAN (associate 1993) and earned an MBA in Banking and Finance from the University of Nigeria, Nsukka (2002). He worked in the bursary of the College of Preliminary Studies, Yola (1980-1991), serving as Secretary of Zing Local Government in 1988-89, then at the NNPC's engineering subsidiary NETCO, rising to Financial Controller (1991-1998), and at The Nigerian Stock Exchange, where he headed quotations/listings and retired in April 2011 as General Manager and Deputy to the CEO. After retiring he farmed in Mayo-Belwa, studied at Bronnum Lutheran Seminary, Yola (BA, 2015) and was ordained a pastor of the Lutheran Church of Christ in Nigeria in February 2017. He first ran for the Senate on the Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM) platform and lost the 28 March 2015 election to Ahmad Abubakar Mo'allahyidi (APC). Back in the PDP, he won its Adamawa South primary in Numan (3 October 2018, by his account) and unseated Mo'allahyidi on 23 February 2019 with 144,403 votes to 118,129 (his own site says 164,741); Mo'allahyidi's petition was dismissed by the tribunal on 28 August 2019 and, by Yaroe's account, on appeal. He was sworn in on 11 June 2019 and was vice chairman of the Senate Committee on Capital Market. The PDP renominated him on 23 May 2022 (232 votes to 55) and he was re-elected on 25 February 2023 with 146,407 votes against 94,828 for the APC's Ismaila Numan. In the 10th Senate he has chaired the Committee on States and Local Government Affairs since 21 November 2023. His bill for a Federal University of Education, Numan, passed the National Assembly in 2024, but President Tinubu declined assent on 23 December 2024 over a land-disposal clause; Yaroe said the President had only pointed out errors to be corrected. He is known locally for free medical outreaches across the district. He resigned from the PDP on 19 February 2026, citing the party's "fractured state" nationally, and joined the ADC with eight other senators on 12 March 2026, saying he would not follow Governor Ahmadu Fintiri to the APC and owed his political career to Atiku Abubakar. He declared for a third term in Numan on 12 May 2026 and was given an automatic ADC ticket (reported 23 May 2026). His opponents on the INEC list include Tangwami Felix Bilishan (APC), Ishaku Emmanuel (PDP), Peter Fwa (LP) and former senator Barata Ahmed Hassan (NDC).
What happened. What was said.
What the evidence establishes.
Read the role, the response and the outcome together.
A campaign and a term in office are different parts of the story.
No reviewed manifesto or campaign document with a source link is available here yet.
38 linked entries · 27 distinct source links
Review dates are separate from event dates.
Binos Dauda Yaroe was born on 1 Jan 1955.
Primary School Certificate
Graduation stated in the linked record. This does not by itself authenticate an original certificate.
West African School Certificate (Division One)
Graduation stated in the linked record. This does not by itself authenticate an original certificate.
IJMB (Interim Joint Matriculation Board) programme
Graduation stated in the linked record. This does not by itself authenticate an original certificate.
B.Sc. Accounting (Second Class Upper) · Accounting
Graduation stated in the linked record. This does not by itself authenticate an original certificate.
Anambra State College of Education, Awka
National Youth Service Corps primary assignment, September 1978 - August 1979.
Deloitte Haskins & Sells, Kano
Audit firm in Kano after NYSC (from August 1979).
Unuigbe, Dangana & Co., Kano
Chartered accountants, Kano, to July 1980.
College of Preliminary Studies, Yola (now Adamawa State Polytechnic)
Joined the bursary in August 1980; Chief Accountant and head of the Bursary Department by 1987; left in March 1991 for the NNPC (seconded January 1988 - February 1989 as Secretary of Zing Local Government).
Zing Local Government, Gongola State
Appointed by the Military Governor of Gongola State in January 1988 after the December 1987 non-partisan local government elections; served to February 1989.
Associate Chartered Accountant (ACA) · Accounting
Graduation stated in the linked record. This does not by itself authenticate an original certificate.
Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) / National Engineering and Technical Company (NETCO)
Joined NNPC in March 1991 and was posted to NETCO's Finance and Accounts Department; attachments with the OPEC Secretariat finance unit, Vienna (Oct 1992) and Bechtel, London (Jan-Mar 1994).
National Engineering and Technical Company Ltd (NETCO)
Retired from public service as NETCO Financial Controller in March 1998.
The Nigerian Stock Exchange
Joined in 1998 as Deputy General Manager and Head of Quotations/Listings; retired in April 2011 as General Manager, Head of the Listings Directorate and Deputy to the CEO.
Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria
Students Affairs 1998-2001; Publications, Public Affairs and Image 2002-2004; Electoral Matters 2010-2013.
MBA Banking and Finance · Banking and Finance
Graduation stated in the linked record. This does not by itself authenticate an original certificate.
Nigerian Accounting Standards Board
Sat on technical committees on SAS 20, SAS 21 and chaired the committee on SAS 25 (Interim Financial Reporting).
Securities and Exchange Commission
11-member committee inaugurated by SEC in 2007 to harmonise financial reporting and auditing practice of quoted companies.
Institute of Capital Market Registrars
Securities and Exchange Commission
BA Christian Religious Studies (Second Class Upper) · Christian Religious Studies
Graduation stated in the linked record. This does not by itself authenticate an original certificate.
Adamawa South · Adamawa
Contested Adamawa South on the Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM) platform and lost to Abubakar Ahmed Mo'allahyidi (APC) at the 28 March 2015 poll (his own biography; Daily Trust 2019). He says the PDM gave his group a platform after the PDP moved its primaries from Yola to Abuja. PDM has no party record here, so party_acronym is empty. Votes not found; he did not challenge the…
Contested Adamawa South on the Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM) platform and lost to Abubakar Ahmed Mo'allahyidi (APC) at the 28 March 2015 poll (his own biography; Daily Trust 2019). He says the PDM gave his group a platform after the PDP moved its primaries from Yola to Abuja. PDM has no party record here, so party_acronym is empty. Votes not found; he did not challenge the result.
Lutheran Church of Christ in Nigeria
Ordained pastor at the church's annual convention in Demsa in February 2017 (self-stated).
Peoples Democratic Party · Adamawa South · Adamawa
PDP Adamawa South senatorial primary held in Numan; he defeated former senator Grace Folashade Bent and Kobis Ari Thimnu (his own biography, which gives 3 October 2018). Votes not found; not independently confirmed in the press.
Peoples Democratic Party · Adamawa South · Adamawa
Defeated the sitting senator Abubakar Ahmed Mo'allahyidi (APC, 118,129); ADC 17,423 (ThisDay, 26 Feb 2019, which spells him "Yaru"). His own biography gives 164,741 votes; 144,403 is stored. The APC candidate's petition was dismissed by the tribunal on 28 Aug 2019 and, per his biography, his appeal at the Court of Appeal, Yola, also failed (date not found).
Adamawa South · Adamawa
Took office
10th National Assembly
Recorded periods in this office: 11 Jun 2019 – 13 Jun 2023 (PDP); 13 Jun 2023 – end date not recorded (ADC).
Deputy · Senate
The end of this committee role is not recorded.
Being named in a court record does not by itself establish wrongdoing. A claimant, respondent and legal representative have different roles.
No separate response is linked. Read the court outcome and the original sources for the full account.
The defeated APC senator, Abubakar Ahmad Mo'allahyidi, alleged over-voting, violence, bribery, alteration of result sheets and non-compliance with the Electoral Act. Yaroe asked for dismissal for lack of evidence. On Wednesday 28 August 2019 the tribunal chaired by Justice Suleiman Akanbi dismissed the petition for lack of merit. Per Yaroe's own biography, the appeal to the Court of Appeal, Yola, also failed (judgment date not found).
The defeated APC senator, Abubakar Ahmad Mo'allahyidi, alleged over-voting, violence, bribery, alteration of result sheets and non-compliance with the Electoral Act. Yaroe asked for dismissal for lack of evidence. On Wednesday 28 August 2019 the tribunal chaired by Justice Suleiman Akanbi dismissed the petition for lack of merit. Per Yaroe's own biography, the appeal to the Court of Appeal, Yola, also failed (judgment date not found).
Peoples Democratic Party · Adamawa South · Adamawa
PDP Adamawa South senatorial primary (indirect, delegates) in Numan: Yaroe 232, Engr Peter Fwa 55 (Daily Post, 23 May 2022, reporting results of Monday evening). Whether this Peter Fwa is the 2027 LP candidate of the same name is not established.
Peoples Democratic Party · Adamawa South · Adamawa
Re-elected: Yaroe (PDP) 146,407; Engr Ismaila Numan (APC) 94,828; LP 9,444; NNPP 2,592; ADC 2,414; SDP 1,667; PRP 989 (Punch, 27 Feb 2023). Returned at the INEC collation centre in Numan (Daily Post, whose figures and APC name are garbled). No petition found.
Chair · Senate
The end of this committee role is not recorded.
Joined the ADC with eight other opposition senators; his defection letter was read on the Senate floor on Thursday 12 March 2026. He said he chose the ADC over the APC to keep opposition politics alive and out of loyalty to Atiku Abubakar, and declined to follow Governor Ahmadu Fintiri to the APC. ADC candidate for Adamawa South on INEC's final list (12 September 2026).
Current affiliation in the reviewed membership record.
African Democratic Congress · Adamawa South · Adamawa
constituency: Adamawa South Senatorial District · also listed as: Binos Yaroe, Binos Yaroe Dauda, PDP · INEC final list of candidates (Senate), published 2026-09-12 — SN 13, p.6; INEC name: BINOS DAUDA YAROE; age 71; male; qualification (as declared to INEC): PRIMARY SCHOOL CERTIFICATE WAEC B.Sc, B.A, M.B.A, A.C.A · Primary: given an automatic (unopposed) ADC ticket for Adamawa…
constituency: Adamawa South Senatorial District · also listed as: Binos Yaroe, Binos Yaroe Dauda, PDP · INEC final list of candidates (Senate), published 2026-09-12 — SN 13, p.6; INEC name: BINOS DAUDA YAROE; age 71; male; qualification (as declared to INEC): PRIMARY SCHOOL CERTIFICATE WAEC B.Sc, B.A, M.B.A, A.C.A · Primary: given an automatic (unopposed) ADC ticket for Adamawa South, reported by Weekend Trust on 23 May 2026 and Leadership on 24 May 2026; the day of the ADC affirmation and any vote count were not found. He had resigned from the PDP on 19 Feb 2026, joined the ADC on the Senate floor on 12 Mar 2026 and declared for a third term in Numan on 12 May 2026. The INEC final list has 10 candidates for Adamawa South, among them Tangwami Felix Bilishan (APC), Ishaku Emmanuel (PDP), Peter Fwa (LP) and former senator Barata Ahmed Hassan (NDC).
Listed among his professional memberships on his own website; year of admission not stated.
An award records recognition; it is not an independent measure of performance.
Listed among his professional memberships on his own website; year of admission not stated.
An award records recognition; it is not an independent measure of performance.
Says he was with the PDP before 2015, when (per his account) the party moved its primaries from Yola to Abuja and his group ran on the PDM platform instead; back in the PDP by the 3 October 2018 primary. Elected senator on the PDP in 2019 and 2023. Resigned with immediate effect in a letter to his ward chairman in Mayo-Belwa LGA citing the "fractured state" of the party nationally; he dated the formal resignation 19 February 2026 (Leadership, 20 Feb, said delivery was put off…
Says he was with the PDP before 2015, when (per his account) the party moved its primaries from Yola to Abuja and his group ran on the PDM platform instead; back in the PDP by the 3 October 2018 primary. Elected senator on the PDP in 2019 and 2023. Resigned with immediate effect in a letter to his ward chairman in Mayo-Belwa LGA citing the "fractured state" of the party nationally; he dated the formal resignation 19 February 2026 (Leadership, 20 Feb, said delivery was put off to the Saturday). Join date not found.
Impact Farms Ltd
Farm in Mayo-Belwa LGA; he took up farming after retiring from the Stock Exchange in April 2011 (start year not stated).
Lutheran Church of Christ in Nigeria
Ex-officio member of the LCCN Executive Committee and General Church Council; appointed after his 2017 ordination (year not stated).
A useful profile shows the limits of its evidence as clearly as the evidence itself.
No sourced disclosure record is available here. No personal wealth figure can be inferred.
This profile does not yet link expenditure or completed projects to documented responsibility. Approval alone does not establish delivery.
A reviewed source may establish that an allegation was made; it does not establish guilt. Open each record’s sources to read its evidence. Historical reporting may not establish a case’s current status.
Help improve the record
Suggestions from the community, awaiting review. These are not verified profile facts. Votes help reviewers assess suggestions; they do not establish whether a claim is true.
No community proposals are awaiting review. Know something missing or incorrect? Suggest a correction and include a source.
The wider picture
Explore the current representatives listed for Adamawa.